Register for EdmodoCon Aug 1, 2017 – Free Online Conference

DD_8K3GUwAAeL63.jpg

EdmodoCon is an online global event where educators from around the world connect with each other to share how they are using Edmodo and other digital tools to personalize learning. EdmodoCon will help you collaborate with other teachers, discover valuable new resources, and harness the power of edtech in your classroom. Continue reading

Advertisements

FREE Google Online Conference, May 20, 2017


Are you a teacher? google-tools-for-seos

Do you want to update your expertise for FREE?

If yes, here is a great opportunity for K-12 teachers to merge technology into their teaching using Google tools.

It is a FREE online teacher event offered by Simplek12 on May 20, 2017 …

For a day, you will enjoy the following 6 sessions:

Continue reading

Register NOW for EdmodoCon 2015 – August 4, 2015

https://www.edmodocon.com/Cost: FREE
Where: Online
When: Tuesday, August 4, 2015
Time: 7:00 AM 4:45 PM PDT [View all time zones]

EdmodoCon is a live online event where educators from around the world connect with each other to share how they are using Edmodo and other digital tools to personalize learning. It is designed to help you partner with other teachers, discover valuable new resources, and feel inspired to harness the power of edtech in your classroom.

Continue reading

Education on Air (May 8-9, 2015): Register for FREE Online Conference by Google

https://educationonair.withgoogle.com/If you are an educator, administrator, IT specialist, or anyone who wants to learn new things, acquires experiences, and meets people from all over the world, you can register for May 8-9, 2015 online conference now. Continue reading

Happening Now: Macmillan FREE Online Conference for 5 Days (Nov., 10 – 14, 2014)

http://www.macmillanenglish.com/online-conference/The Macmillan Education Online Conference returns for a fourth year running, bringing teachers and educators FIVE days of talks to inspire their teaching and support their professional development.  

What I loved the most about this conference is that you can find a variety of talks that addresses all ages of learners: Adult, teenagers, and young.  

Hot topics across borders in ELT – Oct. 18-19, 2014

http://www.iatefl.org/web-events/iatefl-webconferenceIATEFL is holding its first Web Conference on Oct. 18-19, 2014. This conference is totally free to attend and is a wonderful opportunity for professional development. Places are limited so make sure you receive all the latest updates by registering today.

  • Saturday Oct. 18th, 2014 from 14.00 BST (13.00 GMT) through to 20.45 BST (19.45 GMT). To find out what time this event airs in your location, please click here 
  • Sunday Oct. 19th, 2014 from 8.30 BST (7.30 GMT) through to 15.30 BST (14.30 GMT). To find out what time this event airs in your location, please click here
         Eventbrite - IATEFL Web Conference: Hot Topics Across Borders in ELT
Please go to this link “Web Conference Program” to find the full program including session titles, timetables and much more.
Resource: 

Happens Today: Reinventing the Classroom Conference

http://reinventingtheclassroom.com/Reinventing the Classroom conference happens TODAY night for two days “Wednesday April 30th and Thursday May 1st, 2014 (May 2nd in some time zones)”. This online free world-wide conference is a unique chance to participate in a collaborative global conversation on innovative classroom uses of ed tech with presentations by your peers. 

To be kept informed of the latest conference news and updates, please join the Reinventing the Classroom network and conference website. Follow conference discussions on Twitter using #reinvent14.  

Conference strands include the following topics:  

Continue reading